Neuro Lab network locking doesn't release after editing
Author: sourkraut
Creation Date: 3/10/2011 3:24 PM
profile picture

sourkraut

#1
Neuro-Lab is loaded.
I have a network saved, trained, and now I want to modify the network some.
I unlock it, make changes, save the changes, and open a different network.
The previously edited network is locked again - without being trained.

According to the help, that should not be:
QUOTE:
If you save changes to a network after unlocking it, the weighting information from the network training will be lost, and the network will be saved in an 'untrained' state.

profile picture

Eugene

#2
I passed your report to the NL developer.
profile picture

Eugene

#3
Could you elaborate which exact changes are you making? That could help us reproduce the issue. Thanks.
profile picture

sourkraut

#4
QUOTE:
which exact changes are you making?


Any change I make. For example:

On a network I originated, I commented out a statement, saved the change, opened a different network. The modified network locked again.
THe code I commented out is critical to the function of the neural net:
CODE:
Please log in to see this code.

CODE:
Please log in to see this code.

profile picture

Eugene

#5
I confirm it. Please create a support ticket. Thank you for reporting.