Neuro-Lab's "Save As" feature discards changes
Author: sourkraut
Creation Date: 3/5/2011 9:07 AM
profile picture

sourkraut

#1
When I use 'Save AS' anywhere other than Neuro-Lab, the last-made changes, as yet unsaved, are saved under a new name, specified in the dialog box.

Focus is shifted to the newly created object/file/etc, and (usually) the original file is closed.


Neuro-Lab does most of these, except for the important part:

Neuro-Lab discards the changes!

It should be left to the user to discard changes, not to the application.
profile picture

Eugene

#2
It's a bug. Thanks for reporting.