Making manually added strategies accessible w/o restart
Author: haytac
Creation Date: 1/27/2016 12:53 PM
profile picture

haytac

#1
Hi,
I work on multiple PCs and at the end of the day I move the latest revisions of the strategy to one or more PCs. For the PC I just moved the strategy to I exit WL and restart so it can see the new arrival.
Is there a way to avoid this exit / restart? Like a refresh button that allows WL to see the new arrival?
Thanks!
profile picture

Eugene

#2
Hi,

No. Neither Strategies nor DataSets / any other config files created by WL itself for that matter. An external update to anything XML (strategy, Symbol Info Mgr config, DataSet file etc.) requires a restart.

While I haven't got a way to prove it at the moment, mapped network paths may still be refreshed without restart (see User Guide > Reference > Dialogs > Strategy Explorer > Network Paths to Strategies). At least it seems logical that data on the network is not cached.