Custom PosSizer
Author: jammau
Creation Date: 4/7/2010 1:09 AM
profile picture

jammau

Hi All,

I'm having some problems implementing a custom PosSizer. I have created a PosSizer that works the way I want it although, as I'm no programmer, I started by hard coding the parameters it requires - and this works perfectly. The next logical step is to make the parameters configurable and this is where the trouble starts. I'm using Visual C# 2008 Express.

I have followed the API documentation and based my PosSizer on the open source Random PosSizer [I have noted the MaxEntriesPerDay code in the API documentation].

When attempting to implement the ICustomSettings interface, I encounter the following problem
QUOTE:
Class xxxxx cannot have multiple base classes

My code:
CODE:
Please log in to see this code.

The sample code provided
CODE:

CODE:

I have tried creating a new class library and copy/paste the Random PosSizer code however it meets the same error. I have Googled this error and it appears that this type of action is not valid in C#. So I'm clearly missing something. How do i implement this interface?

Secondly, the Random PosSizer includes the following using statement:
CODE:

When I try to use this using statement, I'm told that I'm missing a directive or an assembly reference. If I Google this, I do not find any useful information, nor can I find a CtrlLib.dll anywhere. Do I need this using statement?

Were these samples written using C++ or something? Is that what I am missing?

As usual, your help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks

Regards

James
profile picture

Eugene

Hi James,
QUOTE:
Were these samples written using C++ or something? Is that what I am missing?

No, it's pure C#.
QUOTE:
If I Google this, I do not find any useful information, nor can I find a CtrlLib.dll anywhere. Do I need this using statement?